Lighthouse Home Inspections Logo Bkgd

Lighthouse Home Inspections Logo

HomeResidentialInfrared ServiceCommercial / IndustrialTestimonialsFranchisesContact Us

Lighthouse Home Inspections Mississauga East

Book Inspection BramptonMichael Tita, Home Inspector Mississauga and Brampton
Michael Tita, CMI

Phone:   905-271-6381
           1-800-866-4045

2325 Hurontario St., Suite 322
Mississauga, ON  L5A 4K4

mtita@lighthouseinspections.com


Certified Master Inspector (CMI)
Level 1 Certified Thermographer

Infrared Certified by FLIR and Infrared Training CentreITC Training Centre

 

Certified Master Home InspectorOur straightforward, uncomplicated approach to the home inspection covers every possible aspect of the home and yet packages it in a clear, concise and simple report, allowing you to evaluate and make an informed decision on the home.  We provide, free of charge a preventative maintenance and cost estimating guide to assist in planning and budgeting for regular maintenance, repairs or renovations of the home.  A maintenance calendar also assists clients in the regular upkeep of their new home.

As well, Lighthouse is available any time to answer your questions about the home – before closing or after you settle into your new home.  We want to ensure that you have all the information and can offer suggestions and assistance on maintenance and repairs

The process of buying a home and choosing the right inspector can seem overwhelming.  The Lighthouse report covers virtually every aspect of the home from structure to heating and cooling, plumbing and electrical to appliances (if included). We belong to national or provincial associations and adhere to a strict code of ethics and standard of practice.

We don’t stop there; we ensure that we offer an education on your new home, not just pointing out defects. 

Here's what Michael's Past Clients have to say:

Mr. Michael Tita provided an excellent home inspection. His expertise combined with patience, attention to detail, professionalism and clear explanations resulted in a very enjoyable experience. I would gladly recommend his services to anyone.  March 13, 2014 - Vlad

We have enlisted the services of Mike and Lighthouse Inspections for a number of our home purchases. Mike is responsive, professional and very thorough giving us piece of mind we have made a good purchase and we have a complete understanding of the home and any potential issues. He also provides great insight as to any future maintenance issues and recommendations to keep our home in fine working order. The fact we have used Mike a number of times speaks to the quality of his service! We highly recommend Mike and Lighthouse Inspections! - May 14, 2013, Terry Nason & Terry Butryn

Very thorough home inspection. Mike was fantastic and walked us through every part of the home and explained each step of the way what he was doing and what he saw. Received a very detailed report. Definitely would recommend! – April 2, 2013, Danielle from Hamilton

Michael performed the home inspection for our first property and we were happy with that so we called upon him again when we had made an offer on a larger home for our growing family. The inspection was thorough and findings were detailed in an easy to read format, bound together for future reference. Michael was punctual for our appointment and very personable. I really felt that he was looking out for the best interest of our family in searching for any potential problems with the home we were about to buy.  There were some minor issues with the home and he pointed them out and offered advice on fixing them and also offered references to trusted professionals who could do the job right.  If you need a home inspection done, CALL Michael.  Period. - April 1, 2013, Mike from Brampton

We recently purchased a new home and had Michael come out to do the inspection. He did a amazing job. Was very thorough and made sure we knew what was going on. He made recommended suggestions and told us how urgent or not urgent they were. – March 8, 2013, Patricia from Mississauga

It was a cold afternoon and Michael arrived 15 mins before time.  Set his ladder up and started completing outside inspection. Never seemed tired or cold and provided a good documentation of all the inspected items too. Crawled in to the crawl space and checked there too. very helpful, very knowledgeable and a person you can trust. - March 4, 2013, Manas Panda from Mississauga

This is the 3rd time Michael has inspected a home for us. Michael is extremely detailed oriented and takes the time to explain all the things he finds and gives reasonable recommendations on how to solve/fix issues. I highly recommend him for home inspections. His pricing is extremely reasonable compared to the service level he provides. He gives us a great sense of comfort when buying a house, knowing there won't be any hidden faults. If there is something wrong with the property Michael is read more inspecting he'll find it! Can't put a price-tag on piece of mind! - February 28, 2013, Patrick Wits from Mississauga

I'm a first time home buyer. I had my home inspection done by Michael Tita from Lighthouse Inspections. He was great and very helpful. He took the time to explain each and everything and I felt very comfortable asking him questions. I was very easy to talk to and very professional to deal with. He has a lot of knowledge on each aspect of the house. I would recommend him to anyone. – February 27, 2013Rahul Zia from Brampton

Just wanted to send you a quick note to thank you again for the very thorough inspection that you had performed on the townhouse that I am thinking of purchasing that Andre facilitated (many thanks Andre!!!).  I was very impressed with how you looked into everything and kept me in the loop of things to note. I also appreciate receiving the binder that you had provided since it gives me all the information in one format that I can refer to should there be a need. It certainly made me feel good knowing what needs to be addressed as well as what the overall condition of the home is going forward.  I will definitely let my friends / colleagues know of your services if they are ever in need of a "great" home inspection.  Many thanks again!   Ursula Pajak, Sep 29, 2012

We recently bought our second home and got Michael to conduct our house inspection. Michael was helpful, patient, and professional and answered our questions in good detail. He conducted a thorough inspection of the entire home from the inside to the outside. It was worth every penny to have him do the inspection. He was also available on the phone when we had questions later on and was very helpful. I will be recommending this company and specifically Michael to everyone I know buying a home. Thank you so much! July 24, 2012, a buyer

Michael was excellent, very knowledgeable. He went through the whole house with us, took his time and was very open about his findings. He answered all our questions and encouraged us to ask more. He even offered helpful tips and advise on how to maintain the quality of our new home. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an inspector.– Mar 4, 2012 - Shyanna, buyer

Inspector Profile - Michael Tita

Home Inspector - Lighthouse Inspections

- Part of Lighthouse Inspections Canada
- Franchise owner since 2003
- Owner of 2 1/2 franchises (Brampton, Mississauga and York locations)
- Full errors and omission insurance coverage
- Over 5,000 inspections completed (as of December 2012)
- Specializing in all residential and new construction and providing inspections for some commercial, industrial properties
- Providing Infrared camera inspections since 2009
- Certified Master Inspector
- Member of OAHI (Ontario Association of Home Inspectors)

Education:

- Architectural Technologist Diploma ( 3 year program ); Humber College of Applied Arts and Technology
- Real Estate training with Ontario Real Estate Association
- Structural design certificate on TJ-Xpert software
- Proprietary engineering software from Trus Joist a Weyerhaeuser Business 
- Inspector certificate training with Lighthouse Inspections Canada
- Level 1 Thermographer Training from Infrared Training Centre February 2009
- Courses with OAHI (Ontario Association of Home Inspectors)
            - Part 9 The House - Building Envelope
            - Part 9 The House – Health and Safety
            -
Defect Recognition and Reporting

Work History:

  • 8 years construction and renovation work
    DT 1000 Contractors Inc. (all types of home renovation work)
    HD Windows & Doors (window and door installations)
    Tamm Construction (new home construction)

  • 5 years Technical drafter and engineering design
    Trus Joist a Weyerhaeuser Business (designing structural layouts and providing engineering and technical support to building officials, architects, builders and home owners)

  • 9 years of Home Inspections with Lighthouse Inspections (having completed over 5,000 property inspections of residential, commercial and new construction)

Home Inspection Services in Mississauga East and Brampton, including Port Credit, Lakeview, Cawthra, Applewood Heights, Mississauga Valley, Cherry Hill, Westacres, Dixie, Ashwood, Summerville, Britannia, Burnhamthorpe, Central Parkway, Kennedy, and Orchard Heights.

InterNACHI



Pay however you wish, we accept: Cash, Personal or company cheque, Visa or MasterCard.

Visa/MC

 

Each office is individually owned and operated, please contact your inspector directly to confirm services available and with any questions or concerns regarding the inspection. 

Send mail to websupport@lighthouseinspections.com with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright © 2012 Lighthouse Inspections Canada