Lighthouse Home Inspections Testimonials

 

 

Lighthouse Home Inspections                        

 

 


 

 

 
 

            Home   |   Residential   |  Infrared   |  Commercial   |  Testimonials   | Franchises   | Contact Us

Testimonials

Find an Inspector:

Here's what some of our past clients have to say:

PROFESSIONAL & KNOWLEDGEABLE 5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReviewDiamond Readers Choice award 2015

I want to thank Joe for providing exceptional services to my clients who recently did a home inspection through him. Joe was very thorough and precise. Professional and knowledgeable, he could answer any questions that my client had. He made sure he checked everything in the house and made notes for my client which he later handed it to them along with the Home inspection report.  I will not hesitate to recommend Joe to any of my clients or colleagues. Thank you for your services.  
Zeenia Kola, Sales Representative
Remax Realty Specialists Inc., Brokerage
; January 2015


EXCELLENT SERVICE AND THOROUGH INSPECTION 5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview

We required a home inspection of a 4,100 square foot home (including the finished basement) within short notice. Michael came through for us and despite the time constraint, he conducted a thorough inspection of the entire house. We were able to manage the time constraint all due to him. He walked us through his report, highlighting those issues that were most important to address with the sellers and those issues we could resolve on our own once we moved in. The few major issues he discovered with the house, we were able to resolve with the sellers and negotiate off the asking price. In addition, the report he provided us was highly organized and extremely user-friendly. In comparison with inspections I have had past experiences with, Michael supersedes. I will definitely be recommending him and Lighthouse to any one in need of a home inspection. Thank you, Michael. - Grant & Veronica, February 5, 2015

THOROUGH AND INFORMATIVE 5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview

As a second time home buyer, we used Michael from Lighthouse to do both our inspections. He was on time, very thorough and patient in answering all our questions. He also made honest recommendations through out the process. We used him twice and we would not hesitate to use him again and the price was reasonable as well. Thanks Michael for a really good experience. Walter and Fiona, Brampton, ON January 28, 2015

UNBELIEVABLE & EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE 5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview

I truly have never experienced ANY service like what my husband and I received during our time with Lighthouse Inspections. Lighthouse is beyond thorough and genuine about his care and service to his clients. He went above and beyond both our expectations, made us both feel comfortable and made sure we understood his findings and recommendations. I would recommend Lighthouse to ANY homeowner for his quality service. Thank you again, Lighthouse, for relieving our worries about purchasing a new home! N49 Review, December 9, 2014

AWESOME EXPERIENCE5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview

As a first time home buyer, we were a little anxious about our inspection. Michael took us through the whole house and encouraged us to ask questions. He explained all his findings in detail and answered any additional questions we had. He was completely thorough and offered advice/tips on some of the findings. I was completely satisfied with the service and inspection and would recommend Michael and Lighthouse Inspections to all new and existing buyers. We bought the house ! Thanks so much Lighthouse Inspections!! n49 Review, October 15, 2014

GREAT REPORT 5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview

We had such a great experience with Tim. He was able to work around our schedule to get into the house to do the inspection. The inspection report was detailed and easy to read. He even gave us recommendations on how to help keep up the condition of the house. Thank you, Tim!! July 10, 2014

DELIVERED ON ALL CLAIMS 5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview

Ernie inspected my daughter’s condo last night and we were so impressed by him. He is as nice in person as he is on the phone, completely knowledgeable and professional. You will know within minutes of his arrival that you are in good hands. During the months of researching homes and dealing with many different individuals, some great and some...not so much, it was a very welcome relief to know that this critical part of buying a home, the inspection, was being conducted by someone who knew his job and delivered on all of the claims on his website. I rarely go on line to review a person or service but knowing how hard it is to choose a person based on a website I wanted to put a word in for Ernie. May 15, 2014

THOROUGH AND PROFESSIONAL  5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview

My fiancé and I have just purchased our first home, and used Lighthouse Inspections for our home inspection. Michael Tita was not only friendly, but extremely knowledgeable and conducted a thorough inspection of the house from top to bottom! At the conclusion of the inspection, Michael walked us through his very detailed report, and highlighted any current or potential issues that may arise down the road. Thank you Michael for helping to make our first real estate transaction a positive experience! - May 14, 2014 Eric and Colleen

FIRST HOME INSPECTION5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview

Our first home and first experience with a Home Inspector and we have no regrets choosing LightHouse Inspections. Lighthouse was very professional, detail-oriented and friendly. The inspector shared knowledge and explained every detail to my husband and I about what he was doing. He made us aware of current and potential issues within the home which was very helpful in making out decision. He documented it all into a binder at the end of the day which we got to keep. Strongly recommended. Will definitely use you again in the future! Thank you Lighthouse! Feb 07, 2013 Melissa Andre from Brampton 

FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview

We had our first home inspection done by Tim Palmer, we had a fantastic experience, Tim was punctual, professional, patient. We highly recommend Mr. Palmer.
January 28, 2013 Kal and Vanessa

TOTAL INSPECTION OF HOUSE5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview

If anybody needs to do an inspection - Lighthouse is the inspection company to hire for the job. The inspector was a delight to work with. Very professional - very knowledgeable and extremely detail oriented - took his time to explain every little detail to me and gave me examples of what could happen if not fixed. Thanks to Marco's thorough work - we discovered a leak in the ensuite shower - which we asked the seller to fix before the closing date. Marco knows his job inside out - and takes the extra step to explain to a non-technical person such as myself - in very simple terms. I will definitely call Lighthouse again for any inspection work. Nov 07, 2012 Sherif T. Sedhom from Mississauga

VERY THOROUGH AND INFORMATIVE 5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview

I was very pleased with the inspection performed by Tim Palmer recently on my new house. He was very thorough, and informative. He took the time to answer all my questions, and provided me with invaluable information on taking care of my new house going forward. I found Tim based on the positive reviews online, and I was not disappointed! I will use Tim again in future, should I ever decide to put myself through the torture of moving again! Thank you Tim for a job well done! N.M, November 5, 2012

WORTH YOUR WEIGHT IN GOLD 5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview

Joe is a true professional. I have bought and sold 6 houses in the past 20 years and I can honestly say that Joe carried out the most indepth and thorough inspection I have ever witnessed. He is very patient, calm and extremely knowledgeable and I felt that he left no stone unturned. Despite the inspection taking much longer than anticipated, I did not feel that he hurried at any time. I now have some decisions to make regarding the house I was hoping to purchase and thanks to Joe I feel well informed and educated. Thanks Joe. I will be recommending you to all my friends and colleagues. YOU ARE WORTH YOUR WEIGHT IN GOLD. A.Reid October 31, 2012

Co
uldn't Have Asked for a Better Home Inspection5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview
As first time home buyers, we were a little anxious about our inspection - especially since we were buying a century home. Lighthouse put us at ease. The Inspector was very professional, explained everything to us at a level where we could understand and was very through. Lighthouse has a lot of experience with older homes, and gave us many tips and tricks to maintaining the home. When they completed the inspection and went over the home inspection book, we felt like we had a very real understanding of the home and the confidence to buy the home. The inspector gave us his number and email and told us to let him know if we had any questions after he left. We did and he got back to us immediately and was just as nice and informative as when he was doing the inspection. We couldn't have asked for a better home inspection. There are so many horror stories out there but by going with Lighthouse Inspections is definitely NOT one of those. I would highly recommend Lighthouse to anyone buying a home.  Oct 19, 2012 - N.M.

Will Keep Using Lighthouse
 5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview

I have used your services twice in the past three years, with two homes I have purchased. The Inspectors were different workers each time. And now I am calling them today for a third time! I truly appreciate how thorough they were in regards to going through the homes, more so I was a first time homebuyer in '09 and the Inspector took his time in going through the Binder with me afterwards. He offered me clips and movies on how to better maintain a home I really appreciated this aspect. I thank you for being so patient with all my questions and for accommodating my schedule both times I called on you-- on such short notice. As you know, sellers would like everything done so quickly and you were able to accommodate that. Thank you and it has been a pleasure. I will call on your company each time I move!! Melissa Consunji, July 30, 2012

Great Inspection 5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview

Joe,  Thank you for inspecting our property in Oshawa on such a short notice.
Now my clients better understand what needs to be done to the house before they buy it. Your work will also help us determine if the asking price is right.
Thank you for your assistance -- you have saved my clients and me a lot of frustration! Looking forward to work with you in near future for lot more projects.
Yours truly,  Vishal Valsadia, June 24, 2012


Fantastic Inspection  5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview

Our home inspector
with Lighthouse was simply fantastic , he discovered vermiculite insulation that another inspector missed and saved us from having to spend thousands to have it removed, he spotted foundation issues that another inspector had missed too. All in all he saved us from at least $10,000.00 in repairs! Cannot say enough about how fantastic he is, informative thorough a true professional. Recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a home who wants real peace of mind before they sign the deal. June 16, 2012

Very Pleased with Tim Palmer's Home Inspection 5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview

My wife and I used Tim for a recent home inspection and we were very pleased with his performance. Not only was he friendly and knowledgeable, but his use of the infrared scan was very comforting to us as we could see details of the house not available to the naked eye. He also sat down with us and went page-by-page through the report to make sure we understood everything that he had discovered.
I would not hesitate at all to recommend Tim for your next home inspection.
Chris
, April 20, 2012

Would Recommend Lighthouse Ten Times Over 5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview

We had our Home Inspection done by Joe on March 29, 2012. He was very patient an knowledgable. The inspection took about 2.5 hours. Joe encouraged us to ask questions and answered every question we had honestly. A few days later when we had more questions he was happy to answer those as well. We would recommend Lighthouse Home Inspections ten times over. Thank you for such great service!  Nelly & Mike

1rst Time Home Buyer ...they put my mind at ease.  5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview

Gene was recommended to me by a real estate agent Ameil Gill. I'm a first time home buyer and to be honest I know nothing about owning a home. Gene was thorough, patient and extremely informative. He took me through the entire home, answered all my questions and gave me some amazing pointers. I have actually recommended Lighthouse inspections to my co-worker and she was very pleased with their service.
You guys are awesome and I will continue to recommend and use your services.
Regards,  Polly, 
Mar 28, 2012

First Time Buyer - Amazing Experience 5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview

"As first time home buyers Mario Nigro was AMAZING conducting our home inspection. Not only was he thorough, kind, patient, VERY polite - he took the time to explain every detail so that we could understand everything clearly about our new home. We also learned alot and found it very enjoyable to see all the details involved in making sure our home is safe and secure!! I fully recommend Mario to anyone and everyone who is interested in having their home inspected."
Sarah -Home Owner

Michael Tita  5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview

Michael was excellent, very knowledgeable. He went through the whole house with us, took his time and was very open about his findings. He answered all our questions and encouraged us to ask more. He even offered helpful tips and advise on how to maintain the quality of our new home. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an inspector. By: shyanna Mar. 4, 2012

Would not hesitate to recommend him or use him again. 5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview

We had Tim from lighthouse do an inspection of our new home in Pickering. He was very professional ,extremely knowledgeable, could answer any of our questions, was on time and had all the tools required. Would not hesitate to recommend him or use him again.  John , Jul 18,2011

Ms.Poonam Gupta 5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview5StarReview

I would use the services of Lighthouse inspection again and refer them to friends as I found them to be thorough and knowledgeable in their field of work.
The Inspector came on time , was professional and courteous.
My client was happy and satisfied with his recommendations.
thanks
Poonam Pam Gupta
Living Realty Inc.
Feb 26, 2011

Pay however you wish, we accept: Cash, Personal or company cheque, Visa or MasterCard.

Visa/MC Accepted   

Already had  Lighthouse inspection?  Tell us how we did:

www.ReviewUs.ca/LighthouseInspections 
How We Can Help About Us Find an Inspector
  Home Inspection  Testimonials   Contact Us  
  Infrared   Home Inspection Home      
  Tarion   Franchise 
  Commercial     Resources 

Each office is individually owned and operated, please contact your inspector directly to confirm services available and with any questions or concerns regarding the inspection. 

Home Inspection Services offered throughout Southern and Central Ontario: Kitchener, Waterloo, Guelph, Cambridge, Hamilton, Niagara, Oakville, Burlington, Ancaster, Milton, Georgetown, Orangeville, Brampton, Mississauga, Toronto, Etobicoke, North York, Scarborough, Oshawa, Pickering, Ajax, Whitby, Halton Hills, Aurora, Newmarket, King, Parry Sound, Barrie, Orillia, Midland, Penetanguishine, North Bay, Huntsville, Richmond Hill, Markham, Woodbridge and Vaughan.

Send mail to websupport@lighthouseinspections.com with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright © 2013 Lighthouse Inspections Canada